Full text access to periodicals from the 1860s to the 1930s covering history, philosophy, science, and the arts.

Full text access to periodicals from the 1860s to the 1930s covering history, philosophy, science, and the arts.

Publications from the CMS and the South American Missionary Society 1804-2009. Insights on missiology, cultural encounters, medicine and health, education, gender and families. Africa, Asia, South America, and Oceania are strongly represented.

Transcripts of oral recollections of a number of major players in the Cold War interviewed between 1997 and 2001.

Significant primary documents central to US foreign and military policy since 1945.

Covers New Zealand law-making from 1841-1940. It comprises Ordinances 1841-1854, Acts of Parliament 1854-1940, Auckland Provincial Acts 1853-1876 and Reprinted Statutes 1908

Digital images of a wide range of original documents, including diaries, letters, photographs, posters and cartoons. Includes interactive maps and scholarly essays.

Collection from encylopedias, periodical articles, historical maps, atlases, and primary documents. Covers antiquity to the present.

Archive of detailed summaries of the world's political, social, and economic events beginning in 1931.

Weekly publication established by the BBC discussing radio, television and musical programmes.

Newsreels produced by Time inc between 1935-1967, recording global events and bringing them to big screens and later, to television.

Material from the Mass Observation Archive providing insights into the cultural and social history of Britain from 1937 to 1967.

Post-war British and American popular culture. Includes manuscript sources, visual ,material, and video clips. Covers topics such as student activism and civil rights.

British government secret intelligence and foreign policy files from 1873 to 1953. Enables research into intelligence, international relations, and military history.

Video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide - the Holocaust, Armenian (1914-23), Nanjing Massacre (1937), Tutsi (1994), Guatemalan (1978-96) and Cambodian (1975-79). Note: you will need to register on the home page.

Facsimile of "The Moving Picture World" - influential trade magazine for the American film industry from 1907 to 1927. News, reviews, feature articles..

Bills, House Papers, Command papers and Select Committer Records covering 1688-2010. Full text and subject indexing.

Underground and independent comics and graphic novels from the 1950s to today. Includes interviews theory and criticism.

Press, minutes, reports, correspondence, and themed essays showing transformation of women's experience and skills during and after World War 1

Writings of women activists, personal correspondence, and the proceedings of conferences...

Finding Aid to Women’s Studies resources in The National Archives (Kew). Includes original documents on the suffrage question in Britain and the Empire 1903-1962..