Scientific discoveries, the expansion of European colonialism, conflict over territories and trade routes.

Full text access to periodicals from the 1860s to the 1930s covering history, philosophy, science, and the arts.

Full text access to periodicals from the 1860s to the 1930s covering history, philosophy, science, and the arts.

Ephemera, pamphlets, journals, diaries, letters, government papers, illustrated writings. Relates to the role of women in the English speaking world.

Images of original manuscripts and printed material from 1492. Includes thematic essays covering such topics as cultural contacts, trade, religion, race and colonialism.

Over 5,500 indexed and fully searchable primary documents from 500-1914.

Rare books, periodicals, pamphlets tracts. Insight into American political and social issues, religion, family life, medicine, education.

Captures the lives, experiences and colonial encounters of people living at the edges of the Anglophone world from 1650-1920. Includes documents on the creation of new states, trade networks, and movements of people in the various frontiers of North America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand.

Collection from encylopedias, periodical articles, historical maps, atlases, and primary documents. Covers antiquity to the present.

Original manuscripts, rare printed material, and contextual essays on trans-Atlantic slavery,,slave resistance,and revolts, slave testimony, abolitionism, etc.

Bills, House Papers, Command papers and Select Committer Records covering 1688-2010. Full text and subject indexing.

Popular entertainment in America, Britain and Europe from the late 18th century through until the 1930s. Biographies, photographs, pamphlets, manuscripts, memorabilia