A platform that provides access to hundreds of Elsevier’s nursing and midwifery textbooks and study tools. You will need to register first to be able to access the platform. ClinicalKey Handout.
Contains journal articles, book chapters, reports, pamphlets, news items, audiovisual materials, conference proceedings and other ‘grey literature’ relating to the midwifery profession, pregnancy, labour, birth, postnatal care, infant feeding, neonatal care up until two years of age, and the transition to parenthood. Short introduction here.
CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL (Cumulative index to nursing and allied health literature complete).
This database spans a range of medical, nursing, midwifery and health care specialities, containing systematic reviews, implementation reports, protocols, recommended practices, evidence summaries, SUMARI (for systematic reviews) and PACES tools. For help resources, you can go to the JBI Resource Centre.
A regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine online resources which bring together research looking at the effectiveness of different health care treatments and interventions.
The U.S. National Library of Medicine premier life sciences database, MEDLINE contains journal articles in biomedicine and life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care and animal science. Well regarded for conducting systematic reviews. More information and training material.
Endorsed by the Australian College of Midwives and the New Zealand College of Midwives> Midwifery Preparation for Practice has long been upheld as the definitive midwifery text for Australian and New Zealand midwifery students.
Midwifery Preparation for Practice (5th edition)
Starting Life as a Midwife An International Review of Transition from Student to Practitioner
Illustrated Dictionary of Midwifery by 