Guides: Nursing, Midwifery, and Health Practice: Key resources

Nursing, Midwifery, and Health Practice Librarian

She/her/hers

Email Me

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals.
ClinicalKey Student This link opens in a new window
A platform that provides access to hundreds of Elsevier’s nursing and midwifery textbooks and study tools. You will need to register first to be able to access the platform.
ClinicalKey Handout.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
A regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine online resources. A good place for the latest systematic reviews, clinical protocols and clinical trials.
Ovid databases This link opens in a new window
Contains allied health, nursing and midwifery material. Search multiple Ovid databases, including Embase, Medline, Emcare, Joanna Briggs Institute EBP (JBI) and Global Health.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
A clinical database designed for evidence-based clinical decision making. It includes; extensive material on diseases and drugs, patient education topics, treatment recommendations, graphics, drug interactions, calculators and a ‘What’s New and Practice Changing UpDates’ section.

Neuroethics by Joshua May
ISBN: 9780197648087
Publication Date: 2023-06-09
Is free will an illusion? Is addiction a brain disease? Should we enhance our brains beyond normal? Neuroethics blends philosophical analysis with modern brain science to address these and other critical questions through captivating cases. The result is a nuanced view of human agency as surprisingly diverse and flexible. With a lively and accessible writing style, Neuroethics is an indispensable resource for students and scholars in both the sciences and humanities.