Library Guides
Brush up on your research and study skills or get into detailed planning for your project.
Explore different research methodologies to find the best one for your research project.
Music Therapy relates to multiple academic disciplines.
Think about your research topic. You might find the most useful information sources in a database from a discipline other than music.
All academic disciplines are included in Te Waharoa. It includes all library material, and some free online publications, that have the full text available. It includes both print and online publications.
Search tip – Log in for better results. Use your University username and password.
Quickly search through thousands of information sources suitable for your study and research using library databases. Find journal articles, conference proceedings, book chapters, and other high quality, scholarly and professional, information sources.
Databases include publications without full text instantly available to read.
Search tip – Found a publication title but not the full text? Use Te Waharoa to get full text access through the Library. If access is not already available, use the Interloan service or make a purchase recommendation.
Music
EducationFind more key resources on the Education subject guide.
Psychology
HealthFind more key resources on the Health subject guide.
In your written work, you must insert references to acknowledge all information sources you've used to help create your own ideas and arguments.
Make sure you use the correct style to format your references. Software is available to help you.
Try the citation button in Te Waharoa Find the source you want to reference in the Te Waharoa library search. Select the quotation mark icon and then choose your referencing style. Check the citation details are accurate, then copy the formatted reference.
APA (American Psychological Association) is the standard referencing style for Music Therapy. The most recent version is APA 7th edition.
Organise your information sources and easily format references in your written work using reference management software. You'll need to spend some time to learn the software.
