Guides: Biological Sciences: Key resources

Biological Sciences Librarian

(she/her/hers)

Email Me

Key resources

Scopus
Find sources in this multi-disciplinary database with broad coverage.
Search tip – Search strategically by using specific keywords and phrases in "Advanced document search".

Dimensions
Find sources in this multi-disciplinary database with broad coverage.

ProQuest Biological Science Collection
Find sources in this biology-specific database.
Searches Biological Sciences, Medline and Toxline databases from ProQuest. Includes specialised, editorially-curated resources providing access to recent research.

PubMed
Find research literature in all areas of biomedicine and medicine including nursing, health care, dentistry, veterinary medicine, toxicology and pharmacology.

Journal of Visualised Experiments (JoVE)
Find peer-reviewed, scientific videos featuring demonstrations of lab techniques.

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Understand topics and key terms in Biological Sciences.
Articles are peer-reviewed and updated monthly.

Resource of the month

Starfish: Biology and Ecology of the Asteroidea by John M. Lawrence (Editor)
ISBN: 1421407876

Publication Date: 2013-03-15

The most complete illustrated scientific review of starfish ever published. Written by the world's leading experts on starfish, the integrative section covers topics such as reproduction, developmental biology and ecology, larval ecology, and the ecological role of starfish as a group.

Resource of the month song pairing:

<< Previous: Home

Next: Referencing >>